Home > Music >

Putumayo Animal Playground - Take a walk on the wild side with this global musical
Putumayo Animal Playground

Our Price: $16.99

Stock Status:In Stock

Product Code: PUTAM1

Animal Playground is the latest release in the award-winning Playground CD series from Putumayo Kids. The new album presents a multilingual collection of animal-themed songs from around the world. The enhanced CD also includes an original music video for the song “No More Monkeys,” produced by Putumayo and shot on location in Trinidad featuring Trinidad-born artist Asheba. Since children of all nationalities are fascinated by animals, Putumayo found it only natural to create a collection of exceptional songs featuring animal themes and folklore from across the globe. The 13 tracks on the album will guide listeners on a journey that begins in North America and ends in Africa without skipping a beat in between. Music fans of all ages will want to jump, hop and sing along to the playful, upbeat melodies of Animal Playground.
1 Wee Hairy Beasties • Animal Crackers • (Chicago, USA)
2 Asheba • No More Monkeys • (Trinidad)
3 Quartetto Cetra • Nella Vecchia Fattoria • (Italy)
4 Guillermo Anderson • Aves • (Honduras)
5 The Be Good Tanyas • The Littlest Birds • (Canada)
6 Gary Rosen • The Three Bears • (Brattleboro, USA)
7 Ze Renato • Cantiga do Sapo • (Brazil)
8 Les P'tits Loups du Jazz • L'Otorhinocêros • (France)
9 Samba Salad • Bigi Kaiman • (Netherlands)
10 Don Spencer • Don't Ever Step on a Snake • (Australia)
11 Terri Hendrix • Eagles • (Austin, USA)
12 Phil Melancon • If a Dinosaur Was My Friend • (New Orleans, USA)
13 Ladysmith Black Mambazo • Mbube • (South Africa)

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

BABY > Nursery
BABY > Nursery > Music
GIFTS > Easter gifts
GIFTS > Easter gifts > Dresses & Accessories